YearlyKos, Dean, and the press

After last night’s bash at the Stratosphere, I managed to wake up bleary-eyed and bushy-tailed. No matter how sleepy I am I am not going to miss this morning’s speaker: Gov. Howard Dean, Chair of the Democratic National Committee.

Dean is the man.

I’m wearing my Flagstaff for Dean t-shirt (rather old and tattered, but the newer one has Dean’s autograph on the back and it ain’t about to be worn). I got here early enough to have a sit in the first row of tables. My camera is coming out for this one.

If you want to read more about the event there’s some articles you might want to check out:

NY Times

Las Vegas Review Journal

Maureen Dowd has a column about us, but it’s behind the NY Times select barrier.

3 Responses to “YearlyKos, Dean, and the press”

  1. dawn Says:

    I was just thinking of you. I watched Unconstitutional: The War on our Civil Liberties this morning. I’m not sure if you’ve seen it but it is an scathing review of how the Bush administration has dealt with American civil liberties since 9/11.

    I hope Dean gave a great presentation and can’t wait to hear about it.

  2. dilettanteville Says:

    Dean ROCKED! I hope C-Span caught it. I’ll do a post later, but those old feelings of Dean-love returned.

  3. dawn Says:

    Yearly Kos made NPR this morning. Woohoo!


Leave a Reply

