How Can a Gal Get Addicted to Battlestar Galactica?

I stopped at my local video store and strolled about looking for a movie tonight. Found one, but as usual, I checked the Television section. Once again disc 1 of season one for Battlestar Galactica was not on the shelf.  Jeez, how can I start watching the show without that disc?

The thing is, I have that same disc in my Netflix queue, but it’s being jumped over and I’m getting other DVDs on my list. I thought I was going crazy. I kept expecting that disc 1, but a different film shows up in my mailbox. I finally looked close and disc 1 for Battlestar Galactica has the phrase “Very Long Wait Time” listed next to the title.

Sigh. I guess the universe is trying to tell me not to watch the show. After all, who needs another addiction?

2 Responses to “How Can a Gal Get Addicted to Battlestar Galactica?”

  1. dawn Says:

    It’s in my queue, too (looking for just one more addiction and I blame Kevin for this particular one!). 🙂

    I finally moved it to the bottom of my list and moved Farscape up. Heh.

  2. dilettanteville Says:

    I enjoyed the few seasons that I watched Farscape. I’ll just have to move season 2 of Lost up higher, dammit. That’ll show them (whomever “them” is).


Leave a Reply

