Weather Day

Snow is falling and in these days of global warming this is a good thing. What’s not good is that I have to drive into work to conduct some training this morning.

As the person who schedules the training I work hard at NOT scheduling me for these early sessions in the winter. I don’t like to get to work until 9:00, after the sun has melted the ice on my windshield. Unfortunately, the semester begins on Tuesday and today is one of our busiest days.

Of course, I’ll drive in and none of the faculty who have signed up will do the same.  Still, the snow is part of the joy of living in Flagstaff. Snow never fell when I lived in Phoenix.

Well it is time to doff my winter cap and coat, find the best winter scarf to wrap around my neck and head out the door to brave the winter wonderland.  Grumble, grumble, grumble.

Leave a Reply

