Catching Up

My weekend was full of homework, two movies, and a wonderful talk by Paul Rusesabagina. Who is he? He’s the gentleman that Hotel Rwanda was based on. Incredibly moving and disturbing, his talk at NAU was sold out.

Too bad the movies I had to see spoiled my mood. Both Epic Movie and Smokin’ Aces lacked what I wanted in a film: a decent plot.

My mood did improve today. My boss gave me my annual grade on my job performance evaluation.  I passed with a decent score. Not only that, but I’m feeling good about my classwork (though this is always subject to change).

So, that’s where I am on this fine night.

Leave a Reply

