Food Network Fun

I admit it. It’s an addiction. It’s an obsession that was only cured by getting rid of my satellite dish. Does anyone else feel the same way about the Food Network?

No matter how much I enjoy watching one of the resident food experts show me how to chop an onion I found this blog post entertaining. So, what does a professional chef think of the show?

I actually WATCH Food Network now and again, more often than not drawn in by the progressive horrors on screen. I find myself riveted by its awfulness, like watching a multi-car accident in slow motion.

Don’t miss his thoughts on each of the “chefs” on the Food Network. Here’s a snippet:

BOBBY FLAY: They seem to have noticed Bobby’s strong “negatives” among some viewer responses during focus groups–and decided to respond by subjecting poor Bobby to THROWDOWN; the object of which is to allow every web-fingered geek with a backyard grill–or half-mad muffin maker to proclaim, “I beat Bobby Flay at makin’ barbeque!” at the heart-warming end of show–before returning to tend their meth labs…

Leave a Reply

