I Know Where I’m Going

I Know Where I’m Going

Well. I had to watch the bonus features AND listen to the commentary for I Know Where I’m Going tonight. I watched the film last night and loved it. Made in 1944, starring Wendy Hiller and Roger Livesey, and written and directed by Michael Powell and Eric Pressburger, the film tells the story of a young woman off to marry her wealthy fiancee in Scotland, but is sidetracked by the weather and a charming Scottish laird.

My sister told me about the movie years ago, and I’ve thought about it off and on but had not seen it in the video stores. Thanks to Netflix I’ve now remedied the situation. Many of the scenes were filmed in the Scottish islands, and though in black and white, they make me want to book a Scottish vacation.

Leave a Reply

