Allegedly

I’m sitting here doing homework and watching today’s Netflix delivery: Kathy Griffin: Allegedly.

Man, she makes me laugh. I wouldn’t call her nice, as she makes cruel fun of celebrities, but I can’t help but love her stories. Seeing her in concert would be a blast.

Update: Well, I ask and she appears. She’s going to be in Phoenix in June.  I’m seriously thinking I may want to go to this one.

Posted in DVD, Humor. 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Allegedly”

  1. lauriekendrick Says:

    I like Kathy more now than I did years ago. Not sure why–either she’s mellowed and or I’m less anal…maybe both.

    As a rule, I just don’t think very many women are funny at stand-up. I’ts not mysogony—I’m a women myself, I just don’t think very many women are that funny. Kathy is, but it took years for me to be able to formulate that opinion.

    In other words, like you–I’d pay to go see her.

    Greetings from Texas!
    lauriekendrick.wordpress.com

  2. dilettanteville Says:

    I like the women comics better than the men. Wanda Sykes, Sarah Silverman, and Paula Poundstone are other funny women – all very different. It doesn depend on my mood.


Leave a Reply

