Not Late, but Later than Normal

I just sent off my taxes.  Refund coming my way.  Just glad to get it done.  So, what did we do before we had software like TurboTax?

3 Responses to “Not Late, but Later than Normal”

  1. wendy Says:

    LOL – do you remember years ago… we were carpooling to work (from the apts on 7th ave & Osborn) and we stopped at a “last minute” drop off site for taxes? I think I was down to the wire – you had already submitted yours… 🙂
    Wendy

  2. dilettanteville Says:

    Do you know that my last drink was the night my taxes were due? I always can remember my sobriety date thanks to the IRS.

    In fact, did you come over that night to check out the condo? Someone visited, and I seem to think it was you. My, taxes, alcohol, and a new roommate. Hard to believe I gave up the demon rum. 😉

    Hmmm…1989? Jeez, that was 18 years ago. We be gettin’ old.

  3. wendy Says:

    Yup that was me. Too funny and while we may be gettin’ older, I like to think we’re gettin’ better too!
    By the way… Eric read this and said he’s suprised you quit drinking when you had to live with me – d’oh!


Leave a Reply

