Fucking Pissed

Furious. Enraged. Fucking pissed. That’s how I felt today when I discovered that my uterus is more important than I am. The Supreme Court just told me, “Sure, bitch, die. You don’t count. We care about what’s in your uterus, not about you.” How can this be? The health of the mother is not a concern? Okay, I’m getting pissed again.

The odds are that I’ll never have children. I’m getting too old, and menopause will soon hit, so this may not impact ME, but I have family and friends who will get pregnant, and though they hope to have healthy babies, they may have to face some horrible decisions if all does not go well. Too bad if it does. Now they can’t make some decisions with their doctors.

You know, I’m thrilled I’ll never have a baby now. A pregnancy is not 100% safe, and now it’s even more dangerous. Healthcare is a joke in this country, and then there are the folks who think that me and my doctor are too stupid or immoral to come up with the right treatment for me in case of problems. God, I’m getting effing pissed again.

Here are a few personal stories from various sites. Take time to read the impact this law may have:

I’m furious, enraged, and fucking pissed.

Update: as I continue to find stories from people who have personal stories to tell, I’ll add them to this post.

2 Responses to “Fucking Pissed”

  1. fitnessfortheoccasion Says:

    The 5 out of 9 post is really, really powerful.

  2. Supreme Court Aborts Women's Right to Life « Fitness for the Occasion Says:

    […] one post by wiscmass at Daily Kos really struck me: (via dilletanteville, emphasis mine): Republicans like to talk about abortion as a right-to-life issue and as a family […]


Leave a Reply

