Ow

I made a rare appearance at work before 8:00 this morning, which is unusual for me (I usually aim for sometime between 8:30 to 9:00, sometimes even later – yes, I’m lucky).  Well, coming in earlier is not good for me, or my truck.  I got rear-ended at one of the stops on campus.  My truck is okay, but the woman’s car that hit me had a hole in the hood. The car’s low-slung front had no chance against my high bumper.

Now my neck isn’t too thrilled, but nothing that some ibuprofen can’t take care of.  Basically, it feels like I was playing rock star and did too many head bangs for my own good.  Still, that’s okay — I don’t have a hole in my front grill of my truck.

Leave a Reply

