Long Weekend with a Long Face

My new work schedule of four 10-hour days allows me to have a four-day weekend every other weekend. The problem is that it does make for less time for other things during the days that I do work. So here I sit enjoying a Friday off, but with that five-week class nipping at my heels, I’m forced to work on homework all day. I’ll be doing it tomorrow too…and Sunday, and Monday.

The bright side to the new work schedule? I will complete my horrid summer class in a week and a half. Then let’s talk about enjoying the long weekends.

Leave a Reply

