Monday Blues

It’s not the blues from going to work; I don’t have to go to work today. The blues arise from sitting once more at my computer for 6 to 10 hours of completing homework for my five-week summer class. That class finishes next Monday and my blues will float away.

I’m tired of sitting at the computer, I’m tired of reading textbooks, and I’m tired of not enjoying any goof-off time due to guilt over the undone homework. Sigh.  Yes, I have goofed off, but I can’t wait until next week when only one class holds my focus and time expands to include doing nothing except goofing off.

One Response to “Monday Blues”

  1. dawn Says:

    Oh, dear. Are you not enjoying the class? Is it just the homework that is getting to you? Come talk to me. I might have some helpful hints for you for these classes.


Leave a Reply

