Body Heat

No, I’m not talking about the movie. I’m talking about how hot it’s been here. Jeez. Yesterday I just sat around in a pool of sweat. The problem living in Flagstaff, where it is cool, is that when it’s NOT cool there’s no air conditioning. It broke a record yesterday by reaching 96 degrees F.

Today some clouds showed up, cooling my body a bit. There’s some possibilities for rain this weekend, but the percentages are low, which means we end up with lightning and forest fires and no rain. Nevertheless, I hope monsoon season starts soon, but I’m worried that changing weather patterns may leave us miserable this summer.  Meanwhile, I’m hot.

Leave a Reply

