Meeting Coyote Along the Way

Guess what I saw this morning? A coyote. There he was off the dirt path Spencer and I were walking. Luckily Spencer never saw the critter, and I was able to snap the leash back on him just in case. The coyote looked at me, I looked at it, it looked at me some more (this was all from a distance), and then I made a noise, and it ran back up a bit into the woods, but still looked on as Spencer and I walked past.

As Spencer and I took a longer walk today since it was a day off for me, by the time we got back to that spot the coyote was long gone. Still, it does make one realize that I don’t live in the suburbs. And I have no problem with that.

Leave a Reply

