Quality Family Time

I’m enjoying time with family, so don’t expect any posts today and tomorrow. We had a big birthday bash last night — our family does two birthday parties a year and if your birthday falls in one of the “halfs” you are one of the birthday folks.

Last night it was a luau themed party. I got “leied” and wore a silly grass skirt over my regulare clothes. There was a sing-a-long with family. My brother Steve even brought amps and mikes and guitars and whatever else one uses to make music. Cousin Eric brought his guitar. Sister Sue has the grand piano, so there was plenty of music had by all. I was outside watching my niece, nephew, and great-niece swim with my brother-in-law while I talked life, education, and politics with my niece.

Today I’m joining my sister and her kids, and possibly my brother-in-law, in going to see Hairspray. We should have fun.

One Response to “Quality Family Time”

  1. dawn Says:

    Yay! Have a GREAT time!


Leave a Reply

