Favorite Jeans

You know how you fall in love with a pair of jeans and wear them all the time? Your other jeans hang in the closet waiting for you to pull them out, but you grab for those favorites unless they’re due for an appointment with the washing machine or you have to dress up more than the fraying, faded favorites can handle. I’ve discovered a pair like that in Second Life.

I’ve bought several pairs of jeans but never seemed to want to wear them until I stumbled upon these. Stumbled is the right word. I was at the Artilleri sim riding around on a scooter (did you know you can accidentally ride into the ocean and still manage to make it back on shore without mussing your hair — I love Second Life). I stopped in front of one of the stores and as I was in shopaholic mode I decided to explore. The jeans were shown in one of the images to buy and I liked the faded color but didn’t expect much from them. Ah, how wrong I was! Emma Gilmour’s Hipster Cowgirl Jeans found at the Sand Shack Surf Co. (artilleri 92, 180, 24) give me that comfortably faded look I love:

Hipster Cowgirl jeans in Second Life
Let me give you the rundown on what else I’m wearing:

  • Hair – Hairapy’s Drew in Black
  • Skin – Celestial Skins Cashmere Mid Red
  • Glasses – Insolence’s Danielle Turtle Shell 2
  • Tank under shirt – ETD Wife Beater (a color tintable freebie from ETD)
  • White shirt – Canimal Office Affair (nice outfit with a skirt, tie, and a sheer version of the shirt)
  • Shoes – Shiny Things Kickabout Mule – blue flowers

As for the jeans, here’s some more views:

views of jeansSo, since I have my favorite pair of jeans I thought I should also show you some shoes that I like to wear with them. You’re seeing me in the Kickabout Mules from Shiny Things. Here’s a better look at them:

kickabout mules

I’ve found some other shoes — besides my favorite boots that I wear too much of — that I like to wear with these jeans. I definitely need something casual so these two pairs of shoes get to come out of my inventory closet depending on what top I’m wearing:

Shoes for Jeans

The first pair is also from Shiny Things. They’re called Boho Sandals and are the black version. The second pair is the Lo-Kool Kicks in white (I also have the camo version) from KK Footwear.

What’s really neat about Second Life? I teleported to the store to verify the location and guess who pops in? Emma Gilmour, the designer of the jeans! I got to walk over and say thank you for making great jeans for me. You can’t do that too often in real life can you?

4 Responses to “Favorite Jeans”

  1. DilettanteVille Shaking it Up as Sand Shack Surf Company « Says:

    […] is the creator of my favorite pair of jeans in Second Life. Her Sand Shack Surf Company (http://slurl.com/secondlife/artilleri/91/180/733) […]

  2. prettypretty Says:

    Lovely girl, lovely jeans.

  3. Discount Designer Jeans Says:

    Took me a second to realize you were talking about SL! I miss that game…my computer doesn’t support it anymore =(

    Cute jeans though!

  4. volcom boardshorts Says:

    Good day I am so grateful I found your web site, I really
    found you by mistake, while I was searching on
    Bing for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to
    say kudos for a tremendous post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to look over it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and
    also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more,
    Please do keep up the fantastic work.


Leave a Reply

