Coffee Malady

So who thought it was a good idea to clean the coffee maker at work this morning? Someone is running vinegar and water through the coffee maker and I come in on a MONDAY MORNING and there’s no way to make coffee.
Sigh. All right, it needed it.

Posted in Job. 14 Comments »

14 Responses to “Coffee Malady”

  1. dawn Says:

    the person who did it had been cleaning out coffee pots at home and wanted to do it at work, too. I was overwhelmed by the smell at vinegar so early…I could smell it all the way to my office. šŸ™‚

  2. townes Says:

    My Monday morning maxwell-house malady was much more mundane. I set my timer to kick off at 6 p.m. rather than 6 a.m meaning I had to manually manipulate the mechanism. My Fair Exchange Breakfast Blend was late in coming but it was Mmmmm good.

  3. dilettanteville Says:

    Oh my. Manually-arranged coffee? Now that’s suffering. šŸ˜‰

    I’m actually in a bind at home. I cracked the carafe and find that you have to buy a whole new coffeemaker as it’s impossible to find a carafe at a cheap price. So, it’s work coffee for me. Hmmmm….maybe that’s why I’ve been so grumpy the last few days. Of course, it could be because it’s the busiest time at work, but then, good coffee would help, wouldn’t it?

  4. townes Says:

    Are you sure you can’t replace the carafe? There’s an outfit in SF that specializes in replacement parts for appliances. I’ll hafta Google the internets and intarwebs to see if I can find. You might find a reasonably priced replacement.

    I didn’t start drinking coffee ’til I was in the AF working nightshift in the E.R. I quickly learned the importance of the caffeine IV.

  5. townes Says:

    http://www.thegourmetdepotco.com/store/

    Was recommended to me when I broke a carafe once. Admittedly I’m no expert on applicances but I was very happy with this outfit.

    It’s worth a try…

  6. dilettanteville Says:

    Townes, thanks for the link! Now I have to fight my urge to buy something new that might whip me up some cappuccinos.

  7. townes Says:

    …just say “No”.

  8. dilettanteville Says:

    But…but….creamy cappuccinos, Townes! šŸ˜‰

  9. townes Says:

    OK, but only if you promise not to drink them while driving your scooter. Deal?

  10. dilettanteville Says:

    LOL….that’s a deal. I’m just imagining all that creamy, foamy goodness spilling all over me. Gee, I’d have to do a quick drive on the ocean floor to clean up the mess.

  11. townes Says:

    I may be imagining the same thing so don’t drive off into the ocean just quite yet. šŸ˜‰

  12. townes Says:

    Sorry, I lost touch tonight. Thunderstorms rolled though town tonight and “whacked” my ISP. Some parts of town are totally down and I’m having issues sending data up the stream. Couldn’t get very far in SL either. So I’ll leave you with this:

    (To the tune of “Would You Like To Swing On A Star?”)

    Would you like to swing on the beach?
    Maybe you could wear something peach?
    and be bored by my run-on speech,
    or would you rather ride a scooter?

    šŸ™‚

  13. dilettanteville Says:

    Yes, you do have a future as a lyrics writer! šŸ˜‰

    I didn’t get home till after 7:30 so it was good. Are you getting flooded from the storms?

  14. townes Says:

    Maybe as a lyrics bastardizer I have future.

    No, I didn’t get flooded by the storm last night but it has rained almost 4 inches this week. The storm was very strong, but very small and skirted past me. It was just the ‘lectrical havoc it wrought that caused all my problems.

    Gotta respect Mother Nature…


Leave a Reply

