Swinging with a Sweetie

May I just say that Second Life offers a lot, including the fun of dating. Yes, I’m dating. In Second Life. Strange, huh?

We are quite the daring couple. I don’t know what you know about Second Life but there is quite a community of folks who really get into the…um… “swinging” lifestyle. I couldn’t help it, I had to take a picture. Here we are living that swinging lifestyle to the fullest:

swinging in Second Life

That’s me and Townes after a night of dancing and chatting. The swings at Artilleri were perfect for even more chatting.

Townes and I met at the YearlyKos event. You can even read the post about YKSL where he gets a mention. That’s where I met him, dancing at that party. He kept making me laugh.

So as time and more dancing opportunities have gone on, Townes and I started seeing each other. We’ve graduated from the swings to even more adult behavior: seducing each other with our sexy lingerie:

cow jammies

Yes, those are cow jammies, with slippers. Townes and I are showing off our dance moves at Dancing Liberally and also showing off our matching pajamas bought at MIA. Hey, when you go shopping with a guy expect to face some dares about what to buy. At least he didn’t buy the serape and sombrero…at least I don’t think so. 😉

Face it, finding a sweetie who is willing to wear cow pajamas AND go out dancing AND record lovely lullabies for me AND make me laugh AND willing to put up with a 3-hour time difference AND just be an all around nice guy is a wonderful feature of Second Life.

Plus, it offers that swinging lifestyle!

3 Responses to “Swinging with a Sweetie”

  1. ChrisInColumbus Says:

    That boy can dance, can’t he? You should take lessons from him. 😉

  2. dilettanteville Says:

    Let me tell you, that boy is a regular Fred Astaire when he takes me out on the ballroom floor. He also looks great in a tux! 😉

  3. Living the Good Life « DilettanteVille Says:

    […] the Good Life September 7th, 2007 — dilettanteville I wrote about Townes and how we’ve enjoyed Second Life together. Lately we’ve discovered a whole new lifestyle. First it’s the tux and gown […]


Leave a Reply

