Fire Alarms and Freezes

It wasn’t my clock radio alarm. In a sleepy fog I kept trying to turn that alarm off, but it kept beeping. In fact, it didn’t sound like my alarm at all and wasn’t it a bit too dark for my alarm? Then it hit — it’s the fire alarm.

I jump out of bed and rush out to the living room. I can smell something burning, but it didn’t take me too long to figure it out. After all, it happens every year. My heater turned on. All that burning dust blowing out to the meet the fire alarm.

Yes it got cold enough last night to need the heater. There’s even a freeze warning for Flagstaff right now. I’m loving it, except for the waking up at four in the morning; that I don’t like.

Leave a Reply

