An Old Dog Goes Shopping

I mentioned in my last post that I bought some stuff at Last Call and found myself disappointed. The Starley II Sweater Dress had some good points, but it left me feeling down and out. The Frida outfit didn’t disappoint me. I love the look and feel of the coat and shirt. Still, I didn’t think I’d be bringing them out to wear much. Then I saw the hair of my dreams. TFH posted about the new hair at Analog Dog called Tamara. Kinky-curly goodness, oh my! I had to have it. I also had picked up some more skin to use in photos for my shapes and picked up a nice skin at Lovey’s Boutique. The Cafe makeup in the Caramel skin tone just made me happy. I put the two together and then mixed it with the Last Call outfits. With a little fun learning GIMP I put together this:

Analog Dog hair and new skin with Last Call outfits

The Starley II Sweater Dress is in brick and I’m wearing the tights. One image has the prims on the sleeves. The boots are from ETD. The Frida outfit is shown with both the short and trench jacket versions. But that hair! Isn’t it awesome? I’ve been wearing it all the time. So one last pic of me wearing the hair with some of the Last Call outfits:

Wearing Tamara hair from Analog Dog

All I want to know is do people who live on a tropic island wear sweaters in fall?

2 Responses to “An Old Dog Goes Shopping”

  1. Ana Lutetia Says:

    Really don’t know if people that live in tropical islands wear sweaters, jackets, boots… Anyways, you look so cute

  2. dilettanteville Says:

    Thank you Ana! I love how you put outfits together. I’m also happy to see that your computer is back in working order. 😉


Leave a Reply

