Hallelujah and Let’s Shift Control the Night Away!

My poor laptop was damaged by some spilled hot sauce. The hot sauce from Burritos Fiesta is mighty powerful and it took out my left Shift and Control keys. Do you know how hard it is to change your typing patterns to capitalize the letters that I normally do with the left Shift key? Even worse, do you know how much you are used to using the Control key with the C, V, and Z keys to copy, paste, and undo? I certainly found out.

The good news is that my keyboard has just been replaced by the tech folks and it now works oh-so-nicely. Whoo hoo! I’m ready to use those keys tonight and tomorrow and the next day and…well, you get the idea.

Leave a Reply

