Musical Heaven

Hairspray was released on DVD today and I bought it. I’m a sucker for musicals and Hairspray was such a fun, frothy film with energetic dancing, decent songs, and a good story that I had to rush out and get it. But that’s not the only reason I’m in musical heaven. Tomorrow Enchanted opens.

This Disney film has received some mighty good reviews. I’m lucky enough to get to review it this weekend and that helps add to the heaven, for Enchanted is also a musical.

I am such a happy gal right now.

One Response to “Musical Heaven”

  1. daveross Says:

    Hi, hope you don’t mind me gate crashing your site. I’m a 42 year old father of 4 who has aspirations to be a writer and I’ve written a script for stage musical based on the music of Scottish legends “del Amitri”. I have posted it on my blog and I am scouring WordPress to see who might be interested in taking a look. I’m no musician just a lover of music, I’m no Ben Elton nor do I wish to be. Hope you enjoy.
    Regards
    Dave Ross
    http://daveross.wordpress.com/2007/10/17/jimmy-blue-an-invitation-to-a-blog-musical/


Leave a Reply

