The Hairspray DVD

I knew that I’d love it, but man, how many times can I watch that movie or the special features? I’ve watched it and listened to two different commentaries. I’ve watched the various documentaries on the history of Hairspray and have watched them several times. And yes, I bought the two-disc version of the DVD to give me even more viewing pleasure.  I am a sucker for a fun musical.

By the way, James Marsden has a great voice. He also got to show it off in Enchanted.  I’d seriously think of buying any album he puts out that has some good old pop standards.

Leave a Reply

