Airport Living

Well, I think we did it. Here I am, hanging out at the airport, killing time until my flight starts to board. The thing is I am hanging out as far as I can from my boarding gate. See, I’m joining my sister, brother-in-law, niece, nephew, and mom on a trip to Disneyland. My mom is turning 80 years old on Monday and we’re doing a to-do for the occasion. She doesn’t know that I’m joining them for the trip.

The game plan is that I wait for them to get on the plane and that I then surprise her when I get on the plane. Odds are she’s already figured something out — maybe the baggage check-in folks asked where I was (they asked me where everyone else was when I checked in). Still, let’s hope she’s surprised.

Meanwhile I’m living the high life in an airport lounge drinking my Virgin Mary (hey, it’s a veggie serving isn’t it?) and surfing the web. Nothing like the airport early on a Saturday morning. 😉

2 Responses to “Airport Living”

  1. dawn Says:

    Have a great trip!

  2. townes Says:

    Rats! I didn’t get to wish you Bon Voyage. Oh well, here’s a belated Bon Voyage. Don’t get lost in the Magic Kingdom….


Leave a Reply

