No Coal for Me

Hmmmm…I must have been good. No coal from Santa. Some nice gifts, some good times, and a long, long Christmas day made for a nice holiday.

Yes, it was a  long day. Nieces and nephew managed to wake up at 4:00 in the morning to see if Santa came. He did! We managed to get them back to bed. I slept some more and then woke up at 7:00 and was the first one up for the second round of wakings. Jeez, the kids were still asleep…dang kids, didn’t they know what day it is And NOW they should get up?

After they arose we all had a grand morning. Santa brought my sis and bro-in-law bicycles along with ones for Jamie and David (a smart Spiderman training wheels bike). Last night after Christmas dinner we scared the neighbors by racing up and down the street (yeah, I managed to bring my bike down — who knew that Santa would provide for the others?)

I fell asleep on the couch way before the kids went to bed. Whether having to watch The Santa Clause caused me to sleep or whether I was just plain tired I conked out.

A very satisfactory holiday in all. But my question is, how bad do I have to be before Santa gives up and just gives me coal?

Leave a Reply

