Sunday Night Not-So-Blues

I would be saddened that my weekend is about to end but as I’m off work tomorrow, and the day after is a holiday, my weekend is flowing along nicely, thank you. Relaxation is a wonderful thing.

Yesterday I did nothing but make a pot of beans (which I’ll be eating off of for weeks) and some homemade bread. God, I love homemade bread. I pulled out the bread maker when I started the beans because there’s nothing better than buttered homemade bread sopping up a bowl of beans. Please, I do not want to hear about the hazards of carbohydrates. It’s too delicious a hazard to give up.

I took Spencer out on a nice hike yesterday which seemed longer than it really was due to walking over packed snow. This has been unusual for us in Flagstaff. A foot or two of snow still sticking around over two weeks after it fell. We normally have a high melt-off rate, but the weather has stayed in the thirties for most of this time and we only end up with ice and not melting snow. Sliding around on my dirt road to get to my truck has been a challenge. Happily, today the temperature was above 40 degrees and my road is finally becoming a muddy, mucky mess that it should have been weeks ago.

Today, I saw a movie: PS: I Love You and found it appropriately soppy. Dawn, it’s a good chick flick — I cried several times. Then I spent some time reading up on Amazon’s Kindle. Why? Because I got one for Christmas. Yes, my sister bought me one, wrapping up the pages of information she printed off from the web site. No, she didn’t wrap an actual Kindle — they’re back ordered and I’m waiting to get it, but I’ve already started deciding on what books to load first.

Tonight I’m watching some older movies on DVD. Due to my mom discussing the Ocean’s 11 films and how she’d not seen them, I was interested again in seeing them all. Watched the first last night, just finished Ocean’s 12, and am about to put in Ocean’s 13. Yeah, my life is exciting, isn’t it?

No big plans for New Year’s Eve as I usually am too sleepy and too anti-social to do the party thing. Yeah, as I said, my life is exciting…really.

2 Responses to “Sunday Night Not-So-Blues”

  1. dawn Says:

    Ok, I’ll go see it…and sit in the back with tissues. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Oh! Bring the Kindle to work when you get it! I’ve wanted to see one and have considered buying one myself!

  2. dilettanteville Says:

    Guess what our boss bought for the department to try out? Yep, a Kindle! I had told him that this is one toy I definitely had to check out and then I discover that my sis got me one for Christmas. So, I won’t be hogging the office Kindle. ๐Ÿ˜‰


Leave a Reply

