Sharon Jones and The Dap-Kings

Sitting here doing homework and looking for something to justify taking a break, I decided to check out some music online and even download an album or two. I’m happy I did. Right now, Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings are making my day with their soul-hearted “100 Days,100 Nights”CD. Here’s the title track:

Wow. So far every song has me smiling, tapping my toes, and swaying side to side. I should also mention that my hips want to move of their own accord. A little bump, a little grind, and my body is moving.

I highly recommend the album.

Leave a Reply

