Give Me an A

A! What’s that spell? Why, it spells “A” — also the grade I am receiving in my one spring semester class. My instructor liked my papers, and looking at the results for my final paper, my instructor gave me the full points available. That put me into A territory with plenty of points to spare.

Give me an ‘A’!
Give me an ‘M’!
Give me an ‘E’!
Give me an ‘N’!

What’s that spell? Why it spells “Amen.” Amen and Hallelujah, I’m almost through with my Master’s degree. One more class to go.

2 Responses to “Give Me an A”

  1. Lorin Says:

    Hey, congrats! what is the course in? and must be nice to taste the degree. It took me 6 years to get my MBA. Starting with a liberal arts degree in Spanish sorta slowed me down. comprende?

  2. dilettanteville Says:

    Comprendo! I just finished the Language and Diversity class. Interesting course with lots of good readings.

    Hmmm…how long will it take me to complete my Master’s degree? I started way back in 1994. So, I’m on a fourteen-year plan to complete it. Actually I was lucky, three courses I took back in the mid-90s from the English department were accepted into my current English degree program. It sure makes the degree program go faster in this case. I started this program in the summer of 2006. Not bad at all, but if you want to add in my undergraduate degree time that’s another 15 years. Started in 1977 and completed in 1992. Just call me Speedy.


Leave a Reply

