A Fun B Movie

I just got back from seeing The Bank Job. Now that’s a  movie that doesn’t try to be anything more than a “heist and try to getaway” kind of movie that makes for fun watching. A solid B rating, especially as I didn’t have to turn off my brain. The complex script gives us a variety of bad guys, all with good motivation to go after the “heroes” of the movie (a band of bank robbers who find themselves way over their heads).

Of course, I may like the film so much because it stars Jason Statham, one of my film heartthrobs. I admit it, I’m weak for a tough guy with a cockney accent.

Leave a Reply

