There’s Still a Chance for Me

So what do I see when I check in at the MSNBC.com site? Great news!

George Clooney has split with his girlfriend of almost a year, Sarah Larson, according to several reports.

I felt so shallow for opening up that story over all the substantive news at the main MSNBC.com page that I proceeded to open up every serious-sounding headline in order to make up for my sinking into celebrity worship.

Of course, George Clooney is one celebrity worth worshiping.

One Response to “There’s Still a Chance for Me”

  1. Jane2 Says:

    Back off, sister! I have dibs.


Leave a Reply

