Damn that Sex and the City

Sex and the City movieDamn that Sex and the City movie. Damn it to hell.

Yes, there is plenty to scoff at with all the silly fashions and ugly, expensive shoes and purses that the gals fuss over. And why the hell would anyone wear high-heeled booties when it is snowing? Ack. Yes, so much to scoff at.

What I can’t seem to scoff at is the romance part of the movie. We get love and heartbreak and love again. Damn them. I am such a sucker for this. I think there must be a bit of Charlotte in me that every now and then overpowers my inner Miranda.

What’s fascinating is that I am not the only idiotic sucker out there who is seeing the movie tonight. Walking out of the movie I checked out the line for the next showing. It was long line and very estrogenated. I swear that there wasn’t a single guy in that line. I hope they enjoy it as much as me. Us fans of the Sex and the City series get the load of “happily ever after” stuff that I am a sucker for. Damn it.

Still, I can scoff — Carrie, Miranda, Charlotte, and Samantha really need to wear some sensible shoes once in a while. Maybe trade in those Manolo Blahniks for some hiking boots or clogs?

3 Responses to “Damn that Sex and the City”

  1. dawn Says:

    Crocs. I think they need to wear Crocs. 🙂

    I was about to email you and asked how it was. I wish I could have gone with you.

  2. Wendy Says:

    I took a “long lunch’ from work on Friday – telling co-workers I had an “appointment” – to go see Carrie & the “girls”. Of ourse I was wearing New Balance sneakers at the time…

  3. dilettanteville Says:

    Dawn and Wendy, I just can’t picture any of them wearing Crocs or New Balance sneakers. Nor can I picture me wearing Manolo Blahniks, especially such ugly ones that they keep showing in the film.


Leave a Reply

