Airbender Enjoyment

A downpour and thunder makes for a good excuse to sit around and watch a DVD of Avatar:The Last Airbender. Watching an animated kid’s show may sound silly, but this series is pretty darn good.

I’d seen an episode while staying with my sister’s family, but I didn’t really have any desire to watch any more until my great-niece, Catherine, stayed with me. We checked out a DVD from season 3 (or “Book” as the producers call it) and watched the whole thing. By the time I watched it I wanted to see more. I picked up the next DVD for season 3 and was hooked.

I’ve decided that I wanted to watch the series from the beginning and have just finished off season 1. The makers of the series do a wonderful job of introducing characters. I’ve seen some of season 3 and know that I’ll meet some of these characters again.

The Last Airbender

Avatar: The Last Airbender

I mustn’t be the only adult out there to like the show. M. Night Shyamalan is helming a live-action version planned for a 2010 release. Should be interesting.


3 Responses to “Airbender Enjoyment”

  1. Fortress Guy Says:

    Hey, you are not the only adult. It is a fun show with a broad age appeal even though aimed at tweens. I wrote up a take on the series as a whole if you are interested:

    http://fortresstakes.wordpress.com/2009/04/01/avatar-the-last-airbender-2005-2008-61-episodes/

    The Shyamalan movie could go either way. I hear he does have respect for the franchise. There is that at least in regards to hope for the best.

  2. Fortress Guy Says:

    Hey thanks for checking it out.


Leave a Reply

