Deer Me

I took Spencer for a walk when I got home from work. With no threatening rain clouds and my foot not hurting badly (damn plantar fasciitis), I wanted to get out in the woods. We’ve had so much rain this monsoon season that I knew the trail would be gorgeous with lots of greenery and wildflowers. And so it was.

Even better on our walk back? What I first mistook for a big dog up ahead, was a deer walking across the trail (yes, my animal identification skills are rather lacking). Spencer did his best to chase the poor thing as it ran up into the woods, but Spencer’s short legs and the tall grasses had him stumped very quickly.

It’s a nice reward for taking the time to walk after work.

Leave a Reply

