Squashed

I’m tired. A long day at work, grocery shopping, and fixing dinner have all done me in. Sad, isn’t it?

What did brighten my day, and I swear I’ll get a picture of this, is the zucchini that a co-worker gave me. Lorraine’s been growing stuff in her garden, and with all the rain we’ve been having let’s just say that things are rather lush. The zucchini she handed me is HUGE. HUMONGOUS. GARGANTUAN. I’d say it’s bigger than a breadbox.

I’ll try and get a picture before I cut into it just so you can see. All I know is that when a recipe calls for one large zucchini, this isn’t exactly what they’re talking about.

Leave a Reply

