Tim Burton and Johnny Depp and Dianne Wiest to the Rescue

I am so goddawful tired. It’s the crazy start of the semester and I’ve worked way many hours. Last night after Michelle Obama’s speech I headed for bed to read for a while (it was 8:15). I fell asleep within ten minutes and still felt tired this morning. Tonight I need something to keep me awake for a while, plus make me smile.

Why look! It’s Edward Scissorhands in the DVD player. Now that movie makes me smile. From Dianne Wiest’s nurturing mom + Avon lady to Johnny Depp’s mournful Edward along with Tim Burton’s lovely direction, it’s such a great movie.

Leave a Reply

