In Stitches

Why oh why? I just had to lie down on the floor by a bookcase and pick up one of my knitting books. Damn, so here I am, taking a break from knitting a scarf. I’ve got the yarn to start another scarf once I get this one done. Yeah, I’m knitting again.

I think that knowing tomorrow is the first day of September, and that means Fall and Winter will be here soon, helps to motivate me to knit. I do wear knitted scarves when it’s cold and snowy.

Anyway, it is relaxing and fun to do. I just wish I could knit faster.

2 Responses to “In Stitches”

  1. Delita Wright Says:

    Knitting increases seratonin levels. It’s addictive. But, you already knew that. 😉

    How’s the CrossFit going? I just saw your comment today. I’ve been focusing on diet. Cool what you do with all those skins and hair.

    Delita

  2. dilettanteville Says:

    I finished the scarf tonight. My seratonin levels are way high! As for Crossfit, I’m still doing baby steps. I am only doing the warmup I read at Crossfit O-Zone and have moved up to two sets, with some extra situps every so often.

    Several years ago I ended up with bursitis in my rotator cuff area and was in lots of pain, which lasted for a year. If I do too much too fast with my upper arms I have pain in that old problem kind of way, so I modify even more wimpily (is that a word?) until the pain goes away.

    I do know I’m improving. I’m feeling stronger too! There are muscles in my upper leg that I haven’t felt for some time and I think it’s due to the air squats I do as part of the warmup.

    My goal is to not have my body in pain at all after I go up to three sets of the warmup, and then check out the local Crossfit place in Flagstaff. It may take a while, but what I’m doing now is certainly working towards it.


Leave a Reply

