May It Not Be a Lazy Sunday

I slept or lazed through a good chunk of Saturday. I woke up at 4:00 AM, couldn’t get back to sleep until 7:30 AM, and then woke up around noon. Stayed in bed until 5:00 PM reading knitting books and magazines. Man, I have to do more today!

It’s all to do with the business of work the last three weeks. I’ve worked many extra hours each of these weeks and I’m tired. It felt great to have a whole day of doing nothing.

May I get my butt in gear today. I don’t want to lounge around all day. I’ve got some housecleaning to do, some errands to run, and more knitting to do . I finished up a scarf Friday night, other than weaving in the ends. I want to make another Shape-It-Scarf (from Sally Melville’s Knit Stitch book) using some ribbon yarn with browns and reds in it.

Okay, so back to getting things done, though the bed and some books are calling.

Update: I did a few things around the place and then went back to bed for another nap. Yep, I’m just wiped out. I managed to run one errand at least, but I’m not expecting much else for the rest of the day.

Leave a Reply

