Lakeview Trail

I took poor Spencer on another hike today. With my feet feeling much better, I’m going for more distance. Spencer loves going out and walking, but his short little legs do get tired after a distance. This is a benefit to me. I have to stop and rest while Spencer rests (he’s smart, he waits until he finds a shady spot to stop and sit).

Today I took a short drive out to Mormon Lake. I’d done the Lakeview Trail in the past, but it’s been years. With a total of two and a half miles, it would also test how much mileage can my right foot can handle. And, yay! My foot never hurt at all.

It’s a very nice hike — shady, with lots of oak and pine trees. There’s even a little spring that Spencer can romp in at the start of the hike. The leaves on the oaks were beginning to change, which gives this hike a very nice Fall feel.

It’s so exciting to be able to pull out the Flagstaff Hikes book and explore possible hikes. It’s been so long since I’ve been able to do this. I just hope Spencer with his short legs can handle it.

2 Responses to “Lakeview Trail”

  1. dawn Says:

    Yay! That’s awesome. I’m so glad to hear that. šŸ™‚

    BTW, I changed domains. I’m now at http://darmfield.com šŸ™‚

  2. dilettanteville Says:

    I noticed that. I hope you’re getting some good hiking in Minnesota.


Leave a Reply

