Hostess with the Mostess

Whew. I actually cooked a dinner and dessert for guests tonight. I’m not a good hostess, but since it was only my sister and her family it all probably was good enough. Of course, it’s hard to fix a dinner for kids who don’t want to have anything to do with vegetables or fruit — and I love vegetables and fruit. At least I offered some ice cream for dessert. Oh, and home-made bread helped also.

Anyway, they’ve left, the dishes are done, and I can relax. I’m watching the bonus features of Liza with a Z” since we watched some of the musical numbers after dinner. I do love having a family who could find an ancient television special starring Liza Minnelli an entertaining after-dinner activity.

We’ll be heading off to the Grand Canyon tomorrow, doing the tourist thing. Luckily, I won’t have any hostessing to do, other than show off my little bit of knowledge about the Canyon.

Okay, the feet are going up on the table and I’m going to relax. Hostessing just knocks it out of me.

Leave a Reply

