Blame it on the Common Cold

I’ve had a cold that is outstaying its reluctant welcome. So, give me some slack for not posting much lately. I come home from work, put on a movie, and zone out with a Kleenex up one of my nostrils. Yes, I live the elegant and sexy life (does anyone at Fabulon ever catch the common cold? and if they did, how would they accessorize it?).

The last two nights I watched Wall-E and all the bonus features that came with the 3-disc DVD. The Story of Pixar kept me especially entertained. I didn’t even want to stop watching to make some therapeutic hot tea. Tonight I’m watching Tropic Thunder. Yes, I saw it in the theater, but now I have to watch all the special features AND listen to the audio commentary. What can I say? I’m a geek about these things.

So, back to more Kleenex stuffing.  It’s time to zone out.

Leave a Reply

