Hunting and Shopping

I did some hunting and shopping yesterday. It’s easy to do while sick at home. Okay, it’s easy if you’re in Second Life. It all started with me fiddling around and coming up with two new poses:

I decided to reward myself by dressing up in my various ballgowns. I have many of these in Second Life; none in Real Life anymore. Here’s one ensemble I liked a lot:

Shiny gold gowns just make me happy.

I then felt I should reward myself by shopping. Hey, a whole new outfit to wear! Life is good. Here’s the shopping ensemble:

I received a shopping ad from Solange and thought I’d go check out the holiday dress she was advertising. I get there and what do I discover? A Christmas gift hunt! Solange has put out various red and green Christmas tree ornaments that hold freebie gifts. She’s putting a new one out every day. I love these hunts. I got most of the ornaments, but you do have to do some hunting. I even headed down below the building to see what I could find. Let’s just say that in real life my boots would have been ruined:

I then chatted with Jane about the hunt, she showed up in an adorable tiny bunny costume. And when I say tiny, I mean her avatar came to my knee and looked like a rabbit. I didn’t get a photo of her. I’ll have to do so next time I see her. She told me about the big Christmas Gift hunt on Ohana Isle. More freebies? Shops like Eolande offered various gifts if I can find the Santa hats. There are 45 of them and I’m telling you, it ain’t easy. There are five tiny hats that if found can help you win some prizes beyond the freebies sprinkled throughout the shops on the isle. I found several of the big hats and not a single one of the tiny hats. I kept taking breaks to sit on any provided sitting area. Here I am, up in a seat hanging from a tree limb trying to scope out my surroundings. Not easy scoping, I got to say.

I’m heading back to both places to see if I can find more. I’m having way too much fun getting over this cold!

One Response to “Hunting and Shopping”

  1. DilettanteVille Says:

    […] 20, 2008 — dilettanteville As I mentioned in my post about some of the good holiday freebies, I picked up lots of gifts in Second Life at Ohana Isle and at Solange. I really loved the holiday […]


Leave a Reply

