Happy Holidays!

I’m off to visit family for Christmas. We won’t have the usual Christmas Eve at my brother’s due to Mom being stuck in a health care facility (she’s getting over an infection before they install a defibillator on Monday). Still, some family are gathering tonight.

I also have a play to go to. There’s nothing like a church Christmas pageant with a niece and a nephew having lines. Even better, I’m bringing one of my great-nieces who came to Flagstaff. Catherine will drive down to Gilbert (Phoenix suburb) with me and have time to play with her cousin Jamie until we head to church.

It should be the normal stressful Christmas Eve day. My sister is co-director of the play, so she’ll be in a dither before the show. I’ll be rushing around to try and get a last minute gift, plus visit my mom. The kids will act in that day-before-Christmas way. Should be fun.

For the rest of you, may your stress be minimum, may your family be fun, and may all of you stay safe and healthy. Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

