Dark Knight Doesn’t Cut It On a 27-Inch Screen

This is what I get for not going to see Dark Knight at the theaters. I have to watch it on my TV. It looked okay, sounded loud, and any time a dog barks in the movie, my dog barks along with it.

Still, Heath Ledger did make a fascinating Joker. The entire cast was good. I just didn’t get into the film, but then again, I never gave it my full attention. It seemed all so grim. I was almost longing for the days of Adam West and lots of “Kerplows!” and “Kabooms!” — almost longing.

So, the lesson is that I really should see big-time action movies on the big screen. They all seem rather silly or unsatisfying on my TV. So what else is new?

Leave a Reply

