Facebooking, Finally

I finally created a Facebook account. It’s all my old friend, Wendy’s, fault. She was talking it up. I decided to just go ahead and do it, even though I grumble about the whole concept.

So I joined. I’ve already touched base with some old friends. Dawn, who headed off to earn her doctorate in Minnesota and my old drinking/theater buddy, Jan. Okay, I think I could learn to like Facebook.

2 Responses to “Facebooking, Finally”

  1. Wendy Says:

    You go! I was laughing when in the afternoon, you said you needed a “Facebook tutorial” and by evening you had already added photos, posted video, and reconnected with old friends.

    Have fun with it!

  2. dilettanteville Says:

    It took me some time to see how it all connects. When you first start out with no friends there isn’t much going on, but once I had you and another friend listed I could see how this whole thing works.

    And yes, it can be addictive.


Leave a Reply

