Humdrum Weekend

Saturday evening and I’m in for the night. I’ve got a stack of DVDs to watch and am thinking about what to fix for dinner.

My current DVD is episode seven and eight of “Band of Brothers.” After that I’m sticking with the TV theme and putting in some “House” episodes. For dinner? Maybe some homemade hot wings or some leftover pulled pork (easy, easy recipe thanks to Son of Grok).

I have to see Confessions of a Shopaholic, write a review, and clean house sometime tomorrow. As someone who doesn’t have any TV signal, I will not be watching the Oscars, but will check in with IMDB during the evening.

And that is my amazingly exciting weekend. Just one day I’d like to write that I’m jetting off to Paris for the weekend.

Leave a Reply

