Pain in the Butt…tomorrow

The crossfit bootcamp class tonight was an ass kicker. The lower half of my body will feel it tomorrow, and I don’t even want to think what it’s going to feel like on Friday morning when I wake up. Not that I normally jump right out of bed, but on Friday morning I expect that I will slooooowly roll out of bed and hopefully stand up.

Monday night we focused on our core. I didn’t really feel it until last night, and then it wasn’t until today that I felt that DOMS (delayed onset of muscle soreness). So tonight was three sets (30, 20, then 10 repetitions) of four lower body exercise. It’s the burpees that get me every time. I’m feeling it now. I got home and looked up my flight of stairs and winced. Shoot, even stretching was a slow and awkward activity.

Yep, I’m going to be moving slow tomorrow. Real slow.

Leave a Reply

