Monday Night Joys

Well this is how most Monday evenings should go. I made it through another fun crossfit bootcamp class (we jumped hurdles and tried to jump up on high platforms — I suck at it, but find it fun), I’ve taken Spencer for a nice short walk and ball throw, and now I’ve got a cornish game hen in the oven.

Yeah, me, the gal who grew up on Kraft Macaroni and Cheese, is cooking a game hen for dinner. It’s a recipe from Mark Bittman’s How to Cook Everything. The dish includes sauerkraut, juniper berries, cloves, and more. It’s smelling scrumptious.

I’ve also put in a movie, I Was a Male War Bride. This one has Cary Grant ending up in drag. Directed by Howard Hawks, it’s a silly one.

Oooh! Time to stir the sauerkraut.  May your Monday night be as fun.

Leave a Reply

