Get Up and Go is Gone

I’m on lazy mode today. It’s the last day of my four-day weekend, and I just am not in the mood to do anything. Okay, I did practice some exercises (squats, deadlifts, pull-ups), did some cleaning, and fixed a nice brunch, but that’s it. Yesterday was much of the same – I treated myself to a day of lounging about rereading some old favorites. My Friday and Saturday were much more active.

I’ll be heading off to my campus Crossfit Bootcamp class in a few hours. The exercise will certainly get me going. Of course, I could stay lazy and not go. I’ll update you on whether the lazies take over and I stay home.

The worst thing about a four-day weekend? It does end. Tomorrow is back to work day. Maybe being lazy today is okay.

Leave a Reply

