Dancing with the Stars

Oh good god. How did this happen? I have become hooked on Dancing with the Stars. Just shoot me now.

It all started innocently last week when I read the recap on MSNBC.com. Some “celebrity” named Gilles Marini scored a perfect 30 dancing the tango. Well, loving the tango, I wanted to see the dance. I watched an online episode of the show, but it was the prior week’s episode. I then stumbled on the YouTube videos. I stayed up late watching all the dancers. Jeeminy.

So tonight what do I do? I stay up late watching tonight’s videos. It’s official. I’m an addict. What can I say? I love ballroom dancing.

Now I’m going to be stuck watching the entire competition, staying up late every Monday and Tuesday night. I’m already wondering who will be eliminated tomorrow night. This just sucks.

Here’s the perfect tango done by Gilles Marini and Cheryl Burke:

Watch out, it’s addicting.

2 Responses to “Dancing with the Stars”

  1. azmutt Says:

    ummmm….I think I’m in love….but don’t tell Larry….

  2. dilettanteville Says:

    I agree, azmutt! I just want to know who the heck is this Gilles Marini anyway?

    Hey, maybe you could get Larry to try out the dance steps with you.


Leave a Reply

