My Happy Body

After my last workout at CrossFit I really felt it. My body had a hard time doing those overhead squats. I took a two-day workout break and woke up this morning wondering whether to go to CrossFit. I debated as I lay in bed: what if the workout of the day (WOD) was another killer workout? I don’t like feeling so inept and weak as I did after Thursday’s session.

So temptation  wanted me to stay in bed. Yet I fought it. I rolled out of bed, splashed water on my face, and dressed for CrossFit. That seems pretty amazing to me that I would even want to do that. Once upon a time I could never build up the energy to get up early, much less go to a workout class.

I am so happy I did. What a fun WOD. We mixed tire flips, hose drags, deadlifts, and more. I loved it.

I came home filled with that happy thrill of getting a job done and putting my all into it. That’s when I love CrossFit the most. Not only do I feel stronger, but I feel more capable.

I’m glad I made it to class today. Happy results today will make it easier for me to roll out of bed or leave after work to make it to another CrossFit session.

Leave a Reply

